Greg Biffle at the pole for effort to build animal shelter

Friends of the Animals has released plans to build a no-kill animal shelter and education center. At the lead on the project is NASCAR driver Greg Biffle and his wife Nicole Biffle, who is president of the organization’s board of directors.

The proposed 1.5-acre center south of Statesville, NC will include a low-cost spay-neuter clinic.

I’ll admit I don’t follow NASCAR racing very closely at all. But I do pull for Biffle and respect the couple’s efforts in helping homeless animals.

For more information about Friends of Animals, go to FriendsoftheAnimals.net.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by GLORIA MILLER on August 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    HI GREG AND NICOLE, I RECENTLY WAS TOLD ABOUT YOUR WONDERFUL IDEA. MY NEIGHBOR AND I HAVE WORKED WITH HUMANE SOCIETY. I AM EXCELLENT AT PLACING ANIMALSMY NEIGHBOR AND .I LIVE IN MOORESVILLE, AND WANT SO MUCH TO DOTHINGS FOR ANIMALS. I HAVE LIVED IN MOORESVILLE FOUR YEARS. FIRST YEAR I FOUND ONE STRAY, HAD HER FIXED. SHE HAS BEEN HERE FOR FOUR YEARS,NOW IS GONE. THEN CAME DADDY, NOW DADDY IS GONE. MY NEIGHBOR AND I THEN HAD ANOTHER KITTY COME.. DIVA, I FED HER., ONE MORN. SHE BROUGHT HER FOUR BABIES ON MY FRONT PORCH CHAIR.. WELL, I WAS SO HAPPY. AT THIS TIME I HAD TO GO TO PA.FOR A FAMILY ISSUE. WHILE I WAS GONE,THE NEIGHBOR ACROSS THE STREET CALLED ANIMAL CONTROL TO COME AND GET ALL THE ANIMALS. SHE SAID THEY WERE UNDER HER PORCH AND BOTHERED HER. WELL I TOLD MY NEIGHBOR IRENE, WHEN ANIMAL CONTROL CAME FOR HER TO TAKE ALL FIVE OF THE ANIMALS AND I WOULD BE HOME IN TWO DAYS TO GET THEM. HER AND I KEPT THEM,WE GOT THE MOTHER FIXED AND ALL FOUR BABIES.. THEY ALL HAVE GOOD HOMES, INCLUDING ONE, WITH ME AND ONE WITH MY DTR IN PA.. NOW THREE WEEKS AGO ANOTHER MOMMY CAME HERE STARVING.. I FED HER AND TOLD MY NEIGHBOR IKNEW SHE HAD KITTENS.. AFTER THREE WEEKS OF FEEDING HER, WE WERE ABLE TO FOLLOW HER.. YEP, TO THE NEXT ST. DOWN….. WHILE DOWN THERE, A MAN CAME OUT SIDE AND ASK ME WHAT I WAS DOING. I TOLD HIM, I KNEW THE MOMMY CAT HAD KITTENS AND WOULD HE LIFT THE DRAIN TILES UP FOR ME. HE DID. MY NEIGHBOR AND I HAD TWO FLASHLITES. FORTUNATELY THE MOMMY WENT RIGHT TO THE FOUR KTTENS., WITH JOHN AND IRENES HELP, WE USED A PVC PIPE AND A BOX WITH A BLANKET , GOT THE MOMMY OUT, THEN AFTER 3 MORE HOURS WE GOT ALL FOUR BABIES OUT.. THANK GOODNESS WE DID, THE NEXT DAY WE HAD A HORRIBLE RAIN AND ALL WOULD OF DIED.. WE HAVE ALL FIVE NOW. TOOK THEM TO THE VET. VET WANTS ONE AND WE HAVE GOTTEN HOMES FOR TWO MORE. WE LOVE THIS AND I TRULY HOPE, THAT MAYBE WE CAN DO THINGS TO HELP YOU TWO ALSO. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU ARE DOING…. THANK YOU ,THANK YOU THANK YOU GLORIA MILLER , MOORESVILLE , N.C. EMAIL IS CATSRNICE@WINDSTREAM.NET PLEASE, IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE CAN DO, WE ARE WILLING TO HELP. I DO HAVE BACK PROBLEMS, BUT WITH MY LOVE AND IRENES HELPING AND LIFTING..WE CAN DO WHAT YOU NEED. TAKE CARE…. WITH MANY THANKS TO BOTH OF YOU. GLORIA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

