Video: “The Rainbow Bridge”

I found this YouTube video on a friend’s Facebook site.

I’m not sure if our furry lost loved ones will be waiting for us at a bridge into heaven or in heaven. But I take comfort in believing we will all be reunited there.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Chris Gillis on April 25, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    Absolutely beautifully done!!!! Very touching!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cathe' on April 29, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    Your brother turned me on to this site. I shed a tear or two for my departed dogs and cats.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Diane on April 30, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    What a lovely tribute to our most trusted friends on the planet! Thank you for sharing. I just found your site from Facebook, and it seems just the “place” for me to visit. Again, thank you.

    Reply

    • Posted by Tom Grady on April 30, 2010 at 10:31 pm

      Thank you for dropping by. It’s been a lot of work getting the new blog off the ground, but it’s been a labor of love. This is my passion.

      Reply

      • Posted by Diane on May 1, 2010 at 8:46 pm

        Well, you have done a great job! I love the links you provide, too. I have this placed on my “Toolbar” for easy access. I am a middle school Language Arts teacher, and this year my colleague and I started a new initiative with our 7th graders – a service learning project with a humane education theme. The kids read a variety of novels with a humane education theme. This inspired multiple trips to our local animal shelters to visit the animals and donate many items to help care for them.

        With the 8th graders, we adopted a wildlife conservation theme, and did many projects at local preserves to help support the wildlife. Additionally, we did a fund raiser for the Wolf Conservation Society (www.nywolf.org) and we will be visiting them on May 11th to further our studies. I love the fact that you have a section for wildlife, too. If you think it is helpful I am sure the Wolf Conservation Center would appreciate your posting their link. They also have a blog at http://nywolf.blogspot.com/

        Great Job, Mr. Grady!! I thoroughly enjoy visiting your site.

      • Posted by Tom Grady on May 1, 2010 at 11:02 pm

        Diane,
        Thank you for the very kind thoughts about the blog.
        The links section is a work in progress, especially the Wildlife links. I’ve got a list of sites to post.
        I’ll get the Wolf Conservation Center link up very soon.
        Thank you again,
        Tom

Leave a Reply

