Back at it after the Christmas rush

Whew! I’m hoping things will calm now with my schedule. The holidays are great and I’ve loved Thanksgiving and Christmas since I was a very young kid and first discovered the season of holidays.

I still can’t wait to see the Christmas tree lots spring up each year and I never miss the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV. And I still think December 26 is the biggest bummer day of the year.

But this year, too many tasks were piled on the old plate. Still, as I said, it was great but it will also be great to back on a regular schedule. I was just getting my daily slate to a state where I was blogging more efficiently when things got a little crazier at my house.

Not that caring for 10 rescue dogs isn’t always a little crazy. But here I am, back at it, as you’ll see above.

Leave a Reply

