ALERT – ABC’s Nightline to air segment on Amish Puppy Mills Friday night

I’ve seen from several sources this morning alerts that tonight’s (Feb. 18) Nightline show on ABC will feature a segment on Amish puppy mills.

The show starts at 11:35 p.m. If you miss it, I see on the ABC Nightline website where full past episodes can be viewed.

UPDATE – 12:20 p.m. – I’ve seen a couple of references suggesting this might not air tonight, that this story ran back in 2009. But the word seems to be spreading on more sites now – about this story airing tonight on Nightline.

I hope the producers of the show don’t soften this up at all. People need to see what a complete lack of compassion puppy millers really have for animals.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sue Martin on February 18, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I am so glad ABC Nightline is getting this information out to the public. People need to see the cruelty that is being inflicted on defenseless domesticated animals. It is horrible.

    “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress is judged by the way it treats its animals.” Gandhi

    Reply

  2. This is an 09 segment.. cannot locate on their site??

    Reply

    • Posted by Tom Grady on February 18, 2011 at 11:46 am

      I looked to see if tonight’s episode was previewed and did not see a preview. But I did search to find a 2009 Nightline feature.
      I hope the posts I found on the web are accurate about this airing tonight.
      I’m gonna be disappointed if this doesn’t happen.

      Reply

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Patricia Armstrong , Kathleen Hall. Kathleen Hall said: ALERT – ABC's Nightline to air segment on Amish Puppy Mills Friday …: I've seen from several sources this morn… http://bit.ly/ik64uy […]

    Reply

  4. We had been receiving info that Nightline was doing a segment on Amish Puppy Mills but it was not aired last night – can you please tell me when it will be aired? Thank you.

    Reply

    • Posted by Tom Grady on February 19, 2011 at 5:57 pm

      I had seen these reports on several sites over the last couple of days. But I’m guessing someone had incorrect information this airing at all and then it began to spread around the web.
      If I hear that any new reports on Amish puppy mills are going to air, I will post the news here on the blog.

      Reply

  5. Posted by Geri Rennhack on February 20, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    I, too, responded to an erroneous alert about the Amish puppy mill situation being covered on Nightline February 19, 2011, and sent the information to a lot of other people. Would appreciate your input about a possible rescheduling of this segment or any other dealing with the subject. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

